Embassy Holidays

We will be closed on the following days in 2017 in observance of Malawi and U.S. holidays:

January

Monday, January 2 — New Year's Day holiday
Monday, January 16 — Martin Luther King, Jr. Day
Monday, January 16 — John Chilembwe Day holiday
Friday, January 20 — Inauguration Day

February

Monday, February 20 — Presidents Day

March

Friday, March 3 — Martyr's Day

April

Friday, April 14 — Good Friday
Monday, April 17 — Easter Monday

May

Monday, May 1 — Labour Day
Monday, May 15 — Kamuzu Day holiday
Monday, May 29 — Memorial Day

June

Monday, June 26 — Eid-al-Fitr holiday (end of Ramadan)

July

Tuesday, July 4 — Independence Day
Thursday, July 6 — Malawi Independence Day

September

Monday, September 4 — Labor Day

October

Monday, October 9 — Columbus Day
Monday, October 16 — Mother's Day holiday

November

Friday, November 10 — Veterans Day holiday
Thursday, November 23 — Thanksgiving Day

December

Monday, December 25 — Christmas Day